The Library Board is made up of seven voting members who are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Common Council. Members serve three year terms.  The Library Board typically meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month.  The board members are:

Members & their terms are:
Dan Reszel, President 6/30/22
Jacquelyn Drummer, Vice President 6/30/20
Cory Clark 6/30/21
Ann Laabs 6/30/22
Lynn Meidam, 6/30/20
Susy L. Suarez-Lemcke, 6/30/21
Betsy Daniels (School District Designee)
Alderperson Joe Bukowski (Council Rep)

Now seeking:  Student Advisory Trustee for the South Milwaukee Library | Term:  January 1, 2019 – December 31, 2019
The City of South Milwaukee seeks to add a student advisory trustee to the South Milwaukee Library Board.  The intention of this position is to gain input from a student in South Milwaukee on how the public library can better serve the student population.  For a complete position description, click here.

Click here to apply for the Student Advisory Trustee position