Visit the Housing Authority Website

On March 26, 2016, the Common Council created the City of South Milwaukee – Housing Authority.

The Housing Authority was created to manage Parkcrest Housing and engage in other Housing Authority activities as the Common Council shall from time-to-time direct. This board typically meets every other month on the second Monday of the month.

The Housing Authority is granted all those powers designated in Wis. Stats. 66.1201 with the exception of those stated in the City of South Milwaukee – Resolution No. 16-11

The composition of the Housing Authority shall be as specified in Wis. Stats. 66.1201 (5) and consist of 5 members who shall be appointed for terms as specified therein.  The Housing Authority shall annually file a report of its activities with the Common Council.

Member and their term are:
Kris Schell  4/30/2021
Kelly Meyer  4/30/2020
Joe Weirich  4/30/2019
Jon Shelenske  4/30/2023
Cristina Crogan  4/30/2017