The Board of Appeals typically meets on the second Thursday of the month at 5:30 p.m. as needed based on citizen request.
Meetings are held at the South Milwaukee Administration Building 2424 15th Avenue, South Milwaukee, WI 53172

The Board of Appeals hears appeals to the decisions of the Building Inspector and renders its decisions by applying Wisconsin laws and the City of South Milwaukee Municipal Code.

It shall consist of five (5) members appointed by the Mayor, subject to confirmation by the Common Council, for terms of three (3) years without compensation, except that of those first appointed, one shall serve for one year, two for two years, and two for three years. At least one of the members shall be a registered architect or professional engineer. The Mayor shall appoint an alternate member for a term of three (3) years who shall act with full power only when a member of the Board of Appeals refuses to serve because of interest.

The Board of Appeals may employ a secretary and other employees.

Board Members and their Term
Gary Branger Jr. 4/30/2022
Carol Bzdawka  4/30/2022
Anthony Bloom  4/30/2020
Open  4/30/2020
George Becker  4/30/2021
Bernice Czarnezki  4/30/2021
James Koepp  4/30/2021


May 10, 2018
July 12, 2018 Cancelled

March 13, 2014
June 12, 2014
August 14, 2014