Administration Department

Address: 2424 15th Avenue
Hours: Monday – Friday 7:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

City Administrator Tamara Mayzik   414-768-8051

Assistant City Administrator Patrick Brever  414-768-8051
Administration Fax: 414-768-8068



In 1972, the Common Council appointed a full-time city administrator authorized to implement the policy decisions of the mayor and the council, and to assist in negotiations with the city’s five collective bargaining units.  The administrator supervises the work of the city’s full-time staff of general government employees, police officers, firefighters, public works employees, nurses, librarians, and clerks as well as others.

The first city administrator was Norbert Theine, who served from 1972 to 1993.  Following was John Syndegaard from 1993 to 1995, Thomas Reber from 1995 to 1998, Tammy LaBorde from 1998 to 2003 as the Administrative Coordinator, and Tamara Mayzik from 2003 – present.  The position is responsible for the day to day operations of the city.

The Administration department is charged with various projects as assigned by the Mayor and Common Council.