Image not available

2020 Spring Primary Election – February 18, 2020
South Milwaukee polling locations will be open 7:00 am to 8:00 pm. Please remember to bring a photo ID!
To register to vote, find your polling location, or request an absentee ballot, please visit MyVote.

2020 Spring Primary Election – Sample Ballot
The sample ballot for the upcoming Spring Primary Election is now available.  Please note that all districts and wards have the same ballot this election.  To view the sample ballot, please click here.

Seeking Summer Employees
The City of South Milwaukee is seeking students 16 and over for summer employment with the Street, Water, and Wastewater Departments. The application can be found here. The application deadline is March 31st at 4pm.

Important Information Regarding 2020 Elections 
2020 is a Presidential Election year, which means you will soon be finding voter registration forms and absentee ballot request forms in your mailbox.  These mailings are not from your municipal clerk, even though they may appear to be.  They are sent by special interest groups and the pre-filled voter information on the forms is often outrageously inaccurate.  To ensure you are properly registered or to apply for an absentee ballot, please visit MyVote Wisconsin.

Pet Licenses

It’s pet licensing time!  Renew your dog or cat’s license online at, or visit the Treasurer’s Office.  You must provide proof of rabies vaccination.  To avoid late fees, licenses must be renewed by March 31st.

2019 Real Estate Taxes
The 2nd Installment of the 2019 Tax bill is due April 30, 2020.  To view or print your tax bill, click here.  You can pay taxes by E-Check, credit, or debit card through our service provider: Official Payments Corporation (a convenience fee will be charged.)  See the Treasurer’s Office page for more information, or refer to the tax flyer you received with your bill.

Self Deposit Station Winter Hours: (December 1 – March 31)
Open Tuesday AND Friday 11:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.
and Saturday 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

CLOSED Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday
Learn more here 

Monday – Friday 7:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.