The Civil Service Commission conducts written, oral, and/or performance examinations of qualified applicants, establishes eligibility lists, and determines the fitness of applicants for respective Civil Service positions in city government. The Civil Service Commission is composed of five (5) members, appointed by the Mayor, and serve a term of five (5) years.

Commissioners and their term:

Barbara Hintz                   6/30/2017
Donald Schambureck      6/30/2017
Kate Bernovich                6/30/2019
Carla Uphill                      6/30/2020
Carol T. Dufek                  6/30/2021